About Us

Dionne Schulze is a law firm providing legal advice and representation mainly to Aboriginal governments, organizations and individuals, in all areas of law. We also have extensive experience representing not-for-profit organizations.

The two founding partners, Paul Dionne and David Schulze, have been named among the best in their field by Best Lawyers in Canada each year since 2006. Both have also consistently been named as “leading lawyers” in Aboriginal law by the Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory.

Dionne Schulze offers a wide range of legal services, from constitutional litigation to corporate and commercial transactions, including employment relations, governance and environmental assessment. Our litigation experience includes major class actions, important cases against the Crown for breach of fiduciary duty, as well as claims by individuals.

We work closely with our clients to offer them solutions that meet their needs and expectations, within agreed timelines and at reasonable rates. We build long-term relationships with our clients and aim to develop and maintain their trust.

Our team consists of four experienced partners, one experienced legal counsel and younger lawyers who all share the same passion for a thoughtful, innovative and high-quality practice of law. All our lawyers are bilingual and trained in both Quebec civil law and Canadian common law.

Profil du cabinet

Dionne Schulze est un cabinet d’avocats offrant des conseils juridiques et de la représentation principalement aux gouvernements, organisations et individus autochtones, dans tous les domaines du droit. Notre cabinet possède également une vaste expérience de la représentation des organismes à but non lucratif.

Les deux associés fondateurs, Mes Paul Dionne et David Schulze, ont été désignés parmi les meilleurs avocats dans leur domaine par Best Lawyers in Canada chaque année depuis 2006. Tous deux sont également régulièrement désignés comme chefs de file en droit autochtone par le Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory.

Dionne Schulze offre une vaste gamme de services juridiques, des litiges constitutionnels aux opérations corporatives et commerciales, en passant par les relations de travail, la gouvernance et l’évaluation environnementale. Notre expérience des tribunaux comprend des recours collectifs majeurs, d’importants litiges contre la Couronne pour manquement à l’obligation de fiduciaire, ainsi que des actions pour des particuliers.

Nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec nos clients afin de leur proposer des solutions qui correspondent à leurs besoins et attentes, et ce, dans les délais convenus et à des taux raisonnables. Nous bâtissons des relations à long terme avec nos clients et agissons de manière à gagner et conserver leur confiance.

Notre équipe est composée de quatre associés et d’un avocat-conseil expérimentés et de jeunes avocats, qui partagent tous la même passion pour une pratique du droit réfléchie, innovatrice et de qualité. Tous nos avocats sont bilingues et ont une formation à la fois en droit civil québécois et en common law.